American Sedan Forum

American Sedan Forum (http://s91730302.onlinehome.us/forums/index.php)
-   Runoffs (http://s91730302.onlinehome.us/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   2015 Runoffs (http://s91730302.onlinehome.us/forums/showthread.php?t=3562)

PamRichardson 07-06-2015 07:50 PM

2015 Runoffs

If anyone doesn't realize the safety challenges we will face at Daytona for this year's Runoffs, please view on TV or your computer what happened at the 400 yesterday.

It will be paramount that everyone play well together, watch out for each other, and consider carefully your racing moves.

Your friendly American Sedan Mom... :)

smithpr 07-22-2015 11:11 AM

Registration is open:D:D

fastandyracing 08-02-2015 11:33 PM

Runoffs question

Ok all of you folks that have been going to the runoffs for years, I am a total newbie at this. Been racing CFR and SEdiv for 5 years, reasonably fast regional guy, just so so with you big dogs.

I am looking for any advice anyone might have for me in regards to making the runoffs as fun and entertaining as possible.

I know the track well, at least I have that going for me. My home (and my shop) is only an hour away, so if I get into any car trouble I should be able to handle it.

Of course, if anyone needs a hand with anything, I have a well equipped detached garage at my house. I have just about anything tool wise you would need, press, bearing pullers, a lift, welder, plasma cutter, etc available. I have a pretty decent spare parts inventory, mostly Ford stuff, but I know where to get just about anything you might need in the area. I am well versed in setting up 8.8 and 9" gears, rebuilding tremec and T5 trannies, should anyone need assistance.

Anyway, back to my questions.

Any particular strategies for qualifying?
Anything to not do (other than wreck or break obviously)

Just looking for some input, looking forward to a fun week at the track, and meeting some of the folks I have been posting with.